Board

 

CIDOC is managed by a Board, the core members of which are elected by the full membership during the ICOM Triennial Conference. The current Board´s mandate lasts from 1 January 2023 to 31 December 2025. 

 


Vice-chair
Jonathan Ward, United States: JWard[at]getty.edu

 


Treasurer
Dieter Van Hassel, Belgium: dieter.van.hassel[at]africamuseum.be

 


Editor
Juliana Rodrigues Alves, Portugal: julira28[at]gmail.com

 


Regular board member
Adele Barbato, United States: adele.barbato[at]gmail.com

 


Regular board member
Frank von Hagel, Germany: f.v.hagel[at]smb.spk-berlin.de

 


Regular board member
Paula Casajus, Argentina: paula.casajus[at]gmail.com

 


Regular board member
Wesam Mohamed, Egypt: wesammohamed12[at]yahoo.com

 


 

The Chairs of CIDOC Working Groups are ex officio observers on the Board:

 


Archaeological Sites

Stephen Stead, United Kingdom: steads[at]paveprime.com and @steads on Twitter


CIDOC Training Association
Nicholas Crofts, Switzerland: nicholas.crofts[at]yahoo.com


Conceptual Reference Model Special Interest Group
Martin Doerr, Greece: martin[at]ics.forth.gr
George Bruseker, Bulgaria: mailus[at]takin.solutions


Co-reference
Mika Nyman, Finland: mika.nyman[at]synapse-computing.com
Øyvind Eide, Norway: oyvind.eide[at]edd.uio.no

 
Digital Strategy Development

Jan Behrendt, Germany: wg-dsd[at]jan-behrendt.de and @JPBehrendt on Twitter
Krisztián Fonyódi, Hungary: krisztian.fonyodi[at]zetcom.com


Documentation Standards/EODEM
Maija Ekosaari, Finland: ekosaari[at]iki.fi
Rupert Shepherd, United Kingdom: https://rupertshepherd.info/contact

.
DOcumentando Museu IberoamericaNO (DOMINO)
Trilce Navarrete, Netherlands: domino.cidoc[at]gmail.com
Marcela Covarrubias, Chile: domino.cidoc[at]gmail.com
Paula Casajus, Argentina: paula.casajus[at]gmail.com


Exhibitions and Performance Documentation
Alexandre Matos, Portugal: alexandrematos[at]mac.com and @alexandrematos on Twitter

 
Information Centres
Monika Hagedorn-Saupe, Germany: m.hagedorn[at]smb.spk-berlin.de and @MonikaHS on Twitter
Gordon McKenna, United Kingdom: gordon[at]collectionstrust.org.uk


Intangible Cultural Heritage
Manvi Sharma, India: sharma.manvi[at]gmail.com
Sergio Servellón, Belgium: sergio.servellon[at]icom-belgium-flanders.be

   
LIDO (formerly Data Harvesting and Interchange)
Regine Stein, Germany: regine.stein[at]sub.uni-goettingen.de
Erin Coburn, United States: erincoburn.consulting[at]gmail.com
Emmanuelle Delmas-Glass, United States: emmanuelle.delmas-glass[at]yale.edu

   
Linked art
Emmanuelle Delmas-Glass, United States: emmanuelle.delmas-glass[at]yale.edu
Robert Sanderson, United States: rsanderson[at]getty.edu
Athanasios Velios, United Kingdom: a.vellos[at]arts.ac.uk


Museum Process Implementation
Walter Koch, Austria: walter.koch[at]stw.de

Semantic Research Environments
(previously: Transdisciplinary Approaches in Documentation)
Mark Fichtner, Germany: m.fichtner[at]gnm.de
Günther Görz, Germany: guenther.goerz[at]fau.de
Georg Hohmann, Germany: g.hohmann[at]deutsches-museum.de